fciwomenswrestling.com article and photo

As we move closer to FCI events at an expansive Dojo where the female wrestling stars of the WCWA will meet the female submission wrestling stars in intense, accelerated wrestling matches; we would like to have both communities get a closer look at one another. Based upon our experience in working with each group, we’re confident that you will like what you see.

The following is an article written by a two time female freestyle wrestling All American, Caitlyn Chase.[adToAppearHere]

February 18, 2015

WCWA National Champions Named in 2015 Competition Hosted at Missouri Baptist University

The Women’s College Wrestling Association hosted the 8th women’s wrestling national tournament this past weekend at Missouri Baptist University. Over 261 wrestlers competed throughout the weekend, representing 21 universities.

fciwomenswrestling.com article and photo
fciwomenswrestling.com article and photo

Overview of winners, notable matches.

101- Emily Webster (OCU)

109- Cody Pfau (OCU)

116- Haley Augello (KING)

123- Sarah Hildebrant (KING)

130- Jacarra Winchester (MISSOURI VALLEY)

136- Kayla Miracle (CAMPBELLSVILLE)

143- Amanda Hendey (KING)

155- Julia Salata (KING)

170- Victoria Francis (LU)

191- Tiaira Scott (CAMPBELLSVILLE)


The conference continues to grow since the inaugural competition in 2008. The national tournament included 21 teams this year, compared to the first 12 teams.

“Each weight class has grown tremendously, these young women get tougher and tougher every year, “stated head coach of Missouri Baptist University Brian Jackson.

The national champion is a much sought-after title, and requires determination and work throughout the year.

fciwomenswrestling.com article and photo
fciwomenswrestling.com article and photo

“This is something that we train all year for. This is it. This is the tournament. The is the main focus in our practice room,” said 4 time national champion, Emily Webster. She is only the

third wrestler in the history of the WCWA to win a 4th title. Webster then received the WCWA wrestler of the year award.[adToAppearHere]

The WCWA national championships will be held at Wayland Baptist University located in

Plainview, Texas. For more information on tournaments or college women’s wrestling please

visit: http://www.teamusa.org/USA-Wrestling.

~ ~ ~

Photos copyright Ms Caitlyn Chase, Female Competition International.

fciwomenswrestling.com article, mbutimeline.com photo
fciwomenswrestling.com article, mbutimeline.com photo

As a freestyle wrestler, Caitlyn is a four time Asics All-American, three time Fargo National Champion, USGWA National Champion, Two time WCWA all-American and placed at the United States Olympic trials.